51Talk – Online Teaching Jobs

The Opportunity

Looking for a fun and professional online teaching position with a stable income? Look no further! At 51Talk, we believe that teaching should be as enjoyable as it is rewarding, and by putting you in control of your own virtual classroom, we bring this opportunity right into the comfort of your own home.

We are looking for motivated, go-getter individuals with teaching experience under their belts. As an independent contractor, you’ll teach Chinese children under 12 using 51Talk’s platform and curriculum – no lesson planning required!

About 51Talk

51Talk was founded in 2011, and since then has expanded globally. As the first online Chinese education company to go public on the New York Stock Exchange, 51Talk continues to make headlines with its strategic partnerships across the academic world, including: Highlights, Pearson, Cambridge University Press, Oxford University Press, And the American International School of Utah.

Our founder Jack built 51Talk with an inspiring mission: love and empower every child. 51Talk is looking for motivated, engaging teachers to give Chinese children fun and fruitful learning experiences. Together, we will forge a bright future for the next generation of young learners in China.

The Work

  • The classes: 45-minute full immersion English language group classes
  • The pay: Base rate of $18 per 45-minute class, plus performance based bonuses
  • The curriculum: S. Common Core aligned lesson material, built from the ground up by our in-house team
  • The timing: Must be available to teach during our peak hours
  • The place: Conveniently teach from your own home – no commute!
  • The necessities: All you’ll need is a computer, a strong internet connection, and a noise-cancelling headset – we provide the rest
  • The benefits: You will receive ongoing professional development through our teacher training courses.
  • The culture: You will learn about Chinese culture through classroom exchanges with our students.

 

Qualifications

  • BA degree or higher
  • Experience teaching kids (minimum of 1 year)
  • Experience in the U.S. or Canadian education systems
  • Desire to engage and inspire young learners
  • At least one teaching certificate: state certifications, TESOL, TEFL, etc. (Preferred)
  • ESL experience (Preferred)

 

Position Details

  • Contract type: Independent contractor
  • Start date: Immediately
  • Contract term: 1 year
  • Payment details: Teachers are paid through their choice of PayPal or bank transfer each month for the previous month’s work
  • Schedule: Lesson times must be during our peak hours on:

 

Weekdays

EST: 6:00 AM – 10:00 AM

CST: 5:00 AM – 9:00 AM

MST: 4:00 AM – 8:00 AM

PST: 3:00 AM – 7:00 AM

Hawaii: 1:00 AM – 5:00 AM

 

Weekends

EST: 9:00 PM – 10:00 AM

CST: 8:00 PM – 9:00 AM

MST: 7:00 PM – 8:00 AM

PST: 6:00 PM – 7:00 AM

Hawaii: 4:00 PM – 5:00 AM

 

Group Class Training

Newly launched teachers will take part in a paid group class training session that will occur over 8 working days (Monday through Friday), from 8:00 PM – 10:00 PM EST.

 

Learn About Us From Our Teachers

                        

Teacher Kelly Carson           Teacher Catherine Becka                  Teacher Laura

 

How to Apply:

Please visit our Online Teacher Recruitment Portal to apply.

*Make sure that you are using either a laptop or a desktop. Also, please use Google Chrome as your web browser.

 

If you liked this article, please share!
Facebooktwittergoogle_plusredditlinkedinmailFacebooktwittergoogle_plusredditlinkedinmail

Contact Us

US & Canada: 201-467-4612
United Kingdom: 0203-286-9794
Australia: 2-8011-4516

Info@ReachToTeachRecruiting.com

Reach To Teach
1606 80th Avenue
Algona, Iowa, 50511
USA

Teacher Testimonials

Tim Finnigan - 2014 - An American in Taipei, Taiwan
Teach in Asia

Reach to Teach has been tremendously helpful in facilitating my transition to Taiwan. Whenever challenges arose, Carrie was willing to take time out of her busy schedule to be sure that my issues were personally attended to. As an organization, Re...


Read More Testimonials »

Teacher Testimonials

Derrick Black - 2015 - Teaching with EPIK in Gyeongbuk Province
Teaching with EPIK

Thank you. Thank you. 감사합니다 for this opportunity again, whether I muster up enough juice to make it three years, or depart after this one is complete. It has been an invaluable experience of ups and downs, with the classroom being a h...

NIIED - National Institute for International Education
EPIK - English Program in Korea

Read More Testimonials »